DOLLFACE: The Pescatarian Life

fisharticle

Being a vegetarian is always something I’ve tried to do but going cold turkey (pardon the pun) always results in a pork pie or pepperoni pizza making it’s way into my mouth. There’s many benefits to being a vegetarian, apart from the obvious: boycotting animal cruelty.  Meat can be fatty and for a student that shamefully slouches around in gym clothes for most of the day, I want to make a change to my lifestyle that can benefit my heart and mind. I’ve spoken to friends who have watched Cowspiracy and turned completely veggie, losing over half a stone from just cutting meat out of their diet!

For me I feel the pescatarian lifestyle is a nice compromise between carnivore and herbivore. I’m going to attempt to stick to the fish dishes only (I’m not a quorn fan after eating it when I had a sickness bug). So far the craving for steak and chicken has softened and I don’t even entertain the idea to my tastebuds.

A quick and yummy recipe I found was this Aubergine, Red Pepper and Prawn stir fry, light yet filling and absolutely delicious:

aubergine-with-prawns-in-oyster-sauce

http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/aubergine-prawns-oyster-sauce

Published: 23/02/2016 for https://dollfaceweb.wordpress.com/2016/02/23/the-pescatarian-life/

Leave a Reply

