DOLLFACE: Tip Topshop Treasures

It’s that time of year when the student loan is running low and all wages are going towards next years rent. However, it’s always nice to introduce a few things into your summer wardrobe to freshen up your look and although I love charity shops, wearing a brand new item makes me feel special.

If you’re on a budget, like me, it’s good to narrow down your search to what you really need, so choosing versatile items to compliment many outfits.

Here are my hot picks:

topshop1White chunky sandals are all the rage this summer and I think they hold many benefits. They go with a variety of looks, suitable for day and nightwear, casual or couture and due to their material, are easy to clean. I’m going to a wedding this month so need shoes that I could wear again and these tick every box! Topshop-£30

topshop2

I found this in the sale so hurry quick if you want it! Reduced from £20 to £10 it was a great bargain. It’s an ideal size, suitable to throw your purse and keys into to pop to the shops. I’m not usually a fan of snake skin but I think it looks quite subtle here and with the detail of the circular shape it makes the piece interesting. Of course white is popular right now and would complete the perfect summer look. Topshop – £10

 

topshop3

I usually wear a bright red lipstick but recently I’ve been wanting something pretty but subtle for daytime use. I bought this lipstick in ‘Devotion’, it’s still noticeable but I think the shade is perfect for a casual look. Topshop – £8

 

topshop4

I’ve been looking for a different shade of lipstick to wear on a night out compared to the usual red. I love this dark plum colour in ‘Inhibition’, I feel it could really accentuate lips whilst looking elegant. This is really ideal if you’re looking for something a bit different to the generic norm. Topshop – £8

 

Published: 01/07/2015

Leave a Reply

